Welcome to
Dillingham Elementary School

Dillingham Elementary is a community of learners including students, parents and staff who are dedicated to an enriched education, with an awareness of Yupik Values. We apply the strengths-based approach to empower students to develop joy for their learning through reading and hands-on experiences. DES is passionate in building a rich, extended education while enhancing a positive school culture where every member feels valued and respected.

Contact Us

9565 Wolverine Lane
Dillingham, AK 99576

Phone: 907.842.5642
Fax: 888.697.8931

Hours

7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Important Information

Elementary Student Handbook 2021-2022

School Bus Schedule 2021-2022

Supply Lists

Dillingham Elementary School Staff

Nick Schollmeier : Principal
Nick Schollmeier
Principal
Nick Schollmeier : Principal
Principal
Nick Schollmeier
Phone:
Email: nschollmeier@dlgsd.org
Nick Tweet : Director of Climate and Culture
Nick Tweet
Director of Climate and Culture
Nick Tweet : Director of Climate and Culture
Director of Climate and Culture
Nick Tweet
Phone:
Email: ntweet@dlgsd.org
Jordan Sanger : Counselor
Jordan Sanger
Counselor
Jordan Sanger : Counselor
Counselor
Jordan Sanger
Phone:
Email: jsanger@dlgsd.org
Ani White : Secretary/Registrar
Ani White
Secretary/Registrar
Ani White : Secretary/Registrar
Secretary/Registrar
Ani White
Phone:
Email: awhite@dlgsd.org
Julien Deljanovan : Reading Interventionist
Julien Deljanovan
Reading Interventionist
Julien Deljanovan : Reading Interventionist
Reading Interventionist
Julien Deljanovan
Phone:
Email: jdeljanovan@dlgsd.org
Meghan Walker : Kindergarten Teacher
Meghan Walker
Kindergarten Teacher
Meghan Walker : Kindergarten Teacher
Kindergarten Teacher
Meghan Walker
Phone:
Email: mwalker@dlgsd.org
Sarah Bailey : Kindergarten Teacher
Sarah Bailey
Kindergarten Teacher
Sarah Bailey : Kindergarten Teacher
Kindergarten Teacher
Sarah Bailey
Phone:
Email: sbailey@dlgsd.org
Terri Dann : 1st Grade Teacher
Terri Dann
1st Grade Teacher
Terri Dann : 1st Grade Teacher
1st Grade Teacher
Terri Dann
Phone:
Email: tdann@dlgsd.org
Amy Ruby : 1st Grade Teacher
Amy Ruby
1st Grade Teacher
Amy Ruby : 1st Grade Teacher
1st Grade Teacher
Amy Ruby
Phone:
Email: aruby@dlgsd.org
Taylor Prestegord : 2nd Grade Teacher
Taylor Prestegord
2nd Grade Teacher
Taylor Prestegord : 2nd Grade Teacher
2nd Grade Teacher
Taylor Prestegord
Phone:
Email: tprestegord@dlgsd.org
Heidi Hink : Reading Teacher
Heidi Hink
Reading Teacher
Heidi Hink : Reading Teacher
Reading Teacher
Heidi Hink
Phone:
Email: hhink@dlgsd.org
Brook Spurlock : 2nd Grade Teacher
Brook Spurlock
2nd Grade Teacher
Brook Spurlock : 2nd Grade Teacher
2nd Grade Teacher
Brook Spurlock
Phone:
Email: bspurlock@dlgsd.org
Lee Ann Andrew : 3rd Grade Teacher
Lee Ann Andrew
3rd Grade Teacher
Lee Ann Andrew : 3rd Grade Teacher
3rd Grade Teacher
Lee Ann Andrew
Phone:
Email: landrew@dlgsd.org
Kaitlyn Sommer : Music Teacher
Kaitlyn Sommer
Music Teacher
Kaitlyn Sommer : Music Teacher
Music Teacher
Kaitlyn Sommer
Phone:
Email: ksommer@dlgsd.org
Hannah Yeomans : 3rd Grade Teacher
Hannah Yeomans
3rd Grade Teacher
Hannah Yeomans : 3rd Grade Teacher
3rd Grade Teacher
Hannah Yeomans
Phone:
Email: hyeomans@dlgsd.org
Andrew Berkoski : 4th Grade Teacher
Andrew Berkoski
4th Grade Teacher
Andrew Berkoski : 4th Grade Teacher
4th Grade Teacher
Andrew Berkoski
Phone:
Email: aberkoski@dlgsd.org
Eric Marr : Physical Education
Eric Marr
Physical Education
Eric Marr : Physical Education
Physical Education
Eric Marr
Phone:
Email: emarr@dlgsd.org
Shannon Clouse : 4th Grade Teacher
Shannon Clouse
4th Grade Teacher
Shannon Clouse : 4th Grade Teacher
4th Grade Teacher
Shannon Clouse
Phone:
Email: sclouse@dlgsd.org
Stephanie Jenson : 5th Grade Teacher
Stephanie Jenson
5th Grade Teacher
Stephanie Jenson : 5th Grade Teacher
5th Grade Teacher
Stephanie Jenson
Phone:
Email: sjenson@dlgsd.org
Adam Meade : 5th Grade Teacher
Adam Meade
5th Grade Teacher
Adam Meade : 5th Grade Teacher
5th Grade Teacher
Adam Meade
Phone:
Email: ameade@dlgsd.org
Nicole Ito : Migrant Specialist
Nicole Ito
Migrant Specialist
Nicole Ito : Migrant Specialist
Migrant Specialist
Nicole Ito
Phone:
Email: nito@dlgsd.org
Bobby McCarr : Multi-Cultural Studies
Bobby McCarr
Multi-Cultural Studies
Bobby McCarr : Multi-Cultural Studies
Multi-Cultural Studies
Bobby McCarr
Phone:
Email: bmccarr@dlgsd.org
Joan Reynolds : Librarian
Joan Reynolds
Librarian
Joan Reynolds : Librarian
Librarian
Joan Reynolds
Phone:
Email: jreynolds@dlgsd.org
Tammy Clark : Kitchen Manager
Tammy Clark
Kitchen Manager
Tammy Clark : Kitchen Manager
Kitchen Manager
Tammy Clark
Phone:
Email: tclark@dlgsd.org
Peter Krause : Kitchen Cook
Peter Krause
Kitchen Cook
Peter Krause : Kitchen Cook
Kitchen Cook
Peter Krause
Phone:
Email:
Benjamin Itumulria : Custodian
Benjamin Itumulria
Custodian
Benjamin Itumulria : Custodian
Custodian
Benjamin Itumulria
Phone:
Email: bitumulria@dlgsd.org
Almarae Naomoff : Custodian
Almarae Naomoff
Custodian
Almarae Naomoff : Custodian
Custodian
Almarae Naomoff
Phone:
Email: anaomoff@dlgsd.org